Games that stand the test of Time

 

There are certain games that will always stand the test of time.

Pac Man. Pong. Anything Mario. You know. The classics.

Then there is me. And my old graphics, click to move loves. Doom. Wolfenstein 3D. Diablo… and the wonderful Fallout and Fallout 2.

After years of not even remotely wanting to play them… I now have a laptop… and now I have spent hours and hours on these games.

My bother gifted me some games on GOG.com. (Good Old Games). So awesome. I now have access to some awesome titles, and cant stop playing!

My character is basically built the same way in both games. Small. Gifted. Stealthy. Big on stealing. You know… the best way to play.

I only played Fallout 1 the first night? Mostly because I tried to install some mods and kept crashing it. Plus? Without actually ever buying my new glasses – It’s hard to see with those graphics . 😀

So far? I have dug graves, stolen everything possible. Tried, in vain, to not be drawn into everything possible that there is to do. But so far? I am only at The Den. The second town after the starting village. Can’t bring myself to leave anywhere until every option is exhausted.

Its… almost exhausting. (Haha! See what I did there? Brought the two paragraphs together. )

But now? It is bed time. Not Fallout time. I am totally NOT going to stay up all night again. Not at all. Nope. I’m going to be responsible.

*crickets*

Who am I kidding. I’ll just drink even more coffee tomorrow 🙂

Common, tell me how awesome I am....

