This is Tuesday. Well. Kinda.Wednesday Rewind moves to Thursday.

So, it’s been a rough couple of days chez moi.  Like a huge, bloody battle is going on inside my skull. It makes for some interesting daytime activities.

(I spent about an hour yesterday looking at the patterns in my couch and trying to decide what, if any, type of fish it looks like. Okay. It may have been more then an hour)

image

(Though orange and plaidish patterned- this couch/hideabed is sooo comfy. Also its where I have been sleeping since my surgery in December. )

But that’s what sometimes happens when your brain has a chemical imbalance.  No matter how on track I am with meds, etc – I have times where I can’t deal. It makes life interesting to say the least.

Lately I have been dealing with symptoms of mania.

Mainly these:
extremely irritable
Sleeping very little, but feeling extremely energetic
Talking so rapidly that others can’t keep up
Racing thoughts; jumping quickly from one idea to the next
Highly distractible, unable to concentrate
Impaired judgment and impulsiveness
(Others that you dont need to know)

These are the main issues that are plaguing me right now.

I cant even play a game properly. I get bored/distracted after about 10-15 minutes and jump up to do something else.

I’ve read 5 books in the last 4 days. I’ve baked at 10pm. I’ve cleaned and vacuumed the livingroom, then within minutes it was messy again because I had brought out colouring books/crafts.

My leg doesn’t stop shaking. I barely sleep – and because it has been a few days…. I’m starting to get really irritable. 

There is an upside though. I’m not depressed. Lol.

Anyways- I better go because I’m starving to death, I want to watch Dr.Who and crochet something.

Btw. Did you know llamas do it laying down? True story.

Common, tell me how awesome I am....

