Monday : Game Review

Hello friends!

Monday is killing us all over again.

I’ve been extremely tired yesterday and today. So much so that I’ve been napping on and off.  Which makes me not want to blog.

So…Today I am going to do a memory review.

I’m going to reminisce about one of my favourite memories from playing Call of Duty: Black Ops 2.

Blops2 had just come in the mail. Having not played any multiplayer online FPS – at least not on console – I was resigned to the fact I was going to blow… and get my ass kicked. Repeatedly. 

I had a group of friends that I had met through playing Borderlands 2. They were big Modern Warfare players, and had met my brother on there. I – of course – met them through him.

Fast forward to my second week of playing. I had joined a game.. but was put on the opposite team as my friends.   In fact.. I was the only person on my team that even had chat turned on. The mocking started, and I almost backed out. It was only sheer stubbornness that kept me going.

We were playing the aircraft hanger map.  Hardcore Capture the Flag (before they removed it). Me – a lower level, 2nd prestige,  with nothing unlocked yet. Playing against a group of hard core FPS dudes. Guys who thought they were gods. Unbeatable.  Magical.

I pwned them all! They were so mad at me. Every kill, their screams of rage coming over the mic.

Absolute bliss.  I had the highest kill count on my team. By a long shot. 😀

Needless to say –  they totally got me back the next game. Lol

But that is my favorite BLOPS2 memory.  Being told that I was going to get ganged up on.. and instead killing everyone.

Good times. 🙂

One thought on “Monday : Game Review

Common, tell me how awesome I am....

