To My Best Friend

young des and i

For 19 years,  and seven months you have been a huge influence on my life.

From that frizzy haired second grader, afraid of nothing, to that fourth grade brat who had a matching desk in the principals office. From that teenage delinquint helping me come out of my shell, to the knight in shining armour who saved me from the big bad wolf. To the amazing, wonderful, smart, talented, funny, supportive, and beautiful both inside and out – woman that you have become…You have, and always will be – my best friend.

I love you

Happy 27th love. May we have another 20 years of laughter (at least).

desiree and i

Common, tell me how awesome I am....

